Centre for Research on Discretion and Paternalism Bergen

Staff

Martin Herje

Student Research Assistant

Martin.Herje@student.uib.no

Kaja Engan

Student Research Assistant

Kaja.Engan@student.uib.no

Adjunct professors

Jill Duerr Berrick

Professor II

School of Social Welfare and Center for Child and Youth Policy, UC Berkeley (USA)

dberrick@berkeley.edu

Elaine Sutherland

Professor II

University of Stirling (Scotland)

elaine.sutherland@stir.ac.uk

Katrin Križ

Professor II

Emmanuel College (USA)

krizka@emmanuel.edu

Asgeir Falch-Eriksen

Associate Professor II

Norwegian Social Research – NOVA, Oslo Metropolitan University (Norway)

asgeir.falch-eriksen@oslomet.no

David Archard

Professor II

Queens University of Belfast (Northern Ireland)

d.archard@qub.ac.uk

Gunn Astrid Baugerud

Associate Professor II

Oslo Metropolitan University (Norway)

gunn-astrid.baugerud@oslomet.no

Victoria Shmidt

Associate Professor II

University of Graz (Austria)

victoria.shmidt@uni-graz.at

Tobba Sudmann

Professor II

Western Norway University of Applied Sciences (Norway)

tobba.sudmann@hvl.no

Jørn Øyrehagen Sunde

Professor II

University of Oslo (Norway)

j.o.sunde@jus.uio.no

Students

Ingrid Øygarden

Master`s Student at the Department of Government 2024/25

University of Bergen

ingrid.oygarden@student.uib.no

Ksenia Wiktoria Pietrzyk

Master`s Students at the Department of Government 2024/25

University of Bergen

ksenia.pietrzyk@student.uib.no

Josefine Herlofson Larsen

Master`s Student at the Department of Government 2024/25

University of Bergen

josefine.larsen@student.uib.no

Guro Rolstad

Master`s Students at the Department of Government 2024/25

University of Bergen

guro.rolstad@student.uib.no

Eline Høviskeland Grindvik

Master`s Student at the Department of Government 2024/25

University of Bergen

eline.grindvik@student.uib.no

Astri Kjærmann

Master`s Students at the Department of Government 2024/25

University of Bergen

astri.kjermann@student.uib.no

Marie Bruås Hjortdahl

Master`s Student at the Department of Government 2023/24

University of Bergen

marie.hjortdahl@student.uib.no

Marianne Vika Hansen

Master`s Students at the Department of Government 2023/24

University of Bergen

marianne.v.hansen@student.uib.no